BC and Yukon

Over 100 years of service

CIPHI BC and Yukon branch is one of eight branches under the Canadian Institute of Public Health Inspectors. We have proudly protected and enhanced environmental public health for Canadians since our founding in 1913.

Branch Opportunities

Join BC Yukon Council!

CIPHI’s BC and Yukon Branch is seeking out additional council members to add to their team.

Participating in Branch activities provides networking opportunities with members from across the province, a chance to build on communication and leadership skills, and is a fulfilling way to give back to the profession!

Contact president@ciphi.bc.ca or one of the existing councilors if you are interested or seeking additional information.

Branch awards and bursaries:

BC Branch History - Centennial Celebration Site

Get in Touch

BC and Yukon Territory

Branch Executives

President Stephanie Tooke president@ciphi.bc.ca
President Elect Valerie Jackson president-elect@ciphi.bc.ca
Past President Casey Neathway past-president@ciphi.bc.ca
Treasurer John Pickles treasurer@ciphi.bc.ca
Executive Secretary Celine Hsin celine@ciphi.bc.ca

Councilors

Jessica Ip jessica@ciphi.bc.ca
Michael Wu michael@ciphi.bc.ca
Jackie Chiu jackie@ciphi.bc.ca
Aletta Schurter aletta@ciphi.bc.ca
Amber Lee amber@ciphi.bc.ca
Tegbir Gill tegbir@ciphi.bc.ca

Branch Appointees

BC Page Editor Stacey Sowa bcpageeditor@ciphi.bc.ca
BC Branch Historian Tim Roark tdroark@shaw.ca
B.O.C. Coordinator Angela Whalen angela.whalen@vch.ca
B.O.C. Member Angela Whalen bocbcbranch@gmail.com
Webmaster Elden Chan webmaster@ciphi.bc.ca
CoPE National Chair Lorelle Pegus chair@cope.ciphi.ca
CoPE BC Representative Stacey Sowa stacey.sowa@viha.ca